Game of Thrones

 In Books

Author- George R. R. Martin

Genre- Fantasy Fiction

There is a saying in House Stark: Winter is Coming. And Ned Stark knows nothing is ever truer. Between small periods of summer, Winter is always coming to the world of Westeros. Finding five Direwolf pups on a hunt to kill their mother, Ned Stark takes them as pets for his children and finds a sixth. Jon Snow, Ned’s bastard son takes the last which he names Ghost for its white hue. The wolves grow quickly and become close to their masters and mistresses. But there are things that threaten the Stark family that nothing can protect them from, and some of these things are closer to home than they expect. A series of events spark off with the arrival of King Robert Baratheon and his wife Cersei Lannister. Dark revelations put Ned Stark in a tough position where he must decide between honour and his promise to his friend, a promise that could mean that a false heir could sit on the Iron Throne. But between the inner disputes for the Iron Throne, the Starks and Lannisters fail to see that winter is indeed coming, and its name is Targaryen.

Publisher- Harper Collins

Recommended Posts

Leave a Comment